Salaries of Mumbai Indians players


Mumbai Indians (MI) is statistically the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Rohit Sharma-led MI has the habit of winning a trophy in alternate editions, and they kept the tradition alive by clinching their fourth IPL title in 2019 after a win in 2017.

One factor which is common between MI’s first title triumph in 2013, and their fourth in 2019 is that the franchise has believed in its core members.

While most of the squad remained unchanged ahead of IPL 2020, MI added the likes of Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Saurabh Tiwary to their team.

Here are the key numbers for Mumbai Indians after the IPL 2020 auction:

Squad Strength: 24

Overseas players: 8

Players bought in auction: 6 [Chris Lynn, Digvijay Deshmukh (uncapped), Mohsin Khan (uncapped), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai Singh (uncapped), Saurabh Tiwary]

Purse remaining: Rs 8.5 crore

Full list of MI players along with their salaries:

PlayerRetained/bought/tradedPrice (Rs Cr)
Aditya TareRetained0.20
Anmolpreet SinghRetained0.80
Anukul RoyMI0.20
Chris LynnMI2.00
Dhawal KulkarniTraded in0.75
Digvijay Deshmukh (uncapped)MI0.20
Hardik PandyaMI11.00
Ishan KishanMI6.20
Jasprit BumrahRetained7.00
Jayant YadavRetained0.50
Kieron PollardRetained5.40
Krunal PandyaRetained8.80
Lasith MalingaRetained2.00
Mitchell McClenaghanRetained1.00
Mohsin Khan (uncapped)Bought0.20
Nathan Coulter-NileBought8.00
Prince Balwant Rai Singh (uncapped)Bought0.20
Quinton de KockRetained2.80
Rahul ChaharRetained1.90
Rohit SharmaRetained15.00
Saurabh TiwaryBought0.50
Sherfane RutherfordTraded in2.00
Suryakumar YadavRetained3.20
Trent BoultTraded in3.20


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here