India vs New Zealand 2021, Two Tests: Fixtures, Match Timings, Squads, Broadcast & Live Steaming details


    India will take on New Zealand in the two-match Test series, starting from Thursday, November 25. The iconic Green Park in Kanpur will host the series opener, while the second and final match shall be played at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

    This series is a part of the ongoing World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-2023. Not to mention, both India and New Zealand have faced each other in the final of the inaugural WTC in Southampton, where the Black Caps won the contest by eight wickets.

    This will be the first time since that WTC final, India and New Zealand shall be battling out in the red-ball fixture.


    • First Test: November 25-29, Green Park, Kanpur
    • Second Test: December 03-07, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
      *All matches to begin at 09:30 AM IST/ 04:00 AM GMT


    India: Ajinkya Rahane(c), Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Suryakumar Yadav, Srikar Bharat, Jayant Yadav
    *Virat Kohli to join the India squad in the second Test

    New Zealand: Kane Williamson(c), Tom Latham, Will Young, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell(w), Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, William Somerville, Neil Wagner, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra

    Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

    • India: Star Sports Network, Disney+Hotstar
    • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
    • South Africa: SuperSport Action
    • Sri Lanka: Channel Eye
    • England: Sky Sport Cricket

    Source link